2008 New Year’s Resolution Three – Physical

February 10, 2008 at 9:19 pm 1 comment

My strides towards getting my physical health where I want it were decent in 2007, but it’s time to take the discipline I have in so many other areas of my life and apply it to my physical well being.

In 2008, I am going to take care of all preventative measures I’ve been putting off (get my teeth cleaned and a check-up, get a physical exam from my doctor, etc.).

I am going to drink three times as many ounces of water as I do any caffeinated beverages I have in my day.

I am going to exercise in a measurable, reportable, meaningful way three times a week.

I am going to stop eating dessert – it’s just stupid behavior. I don’t get a lot of satisfaction from it, and it certainly is not more of a priority to me than being healthy and feeling great about my body.

I am a somewhat squeezed size 36 waist right now, for the most part. I will be a comfortable size 36 by this time next year.

Entry filed under: 2008, New Year's, Physical.

2008 New Year’s Resolution Two – Book 2008 New Year’s Resolution Four – Home

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tune Up « Resolution Revolution  |  February 10, 2008 at 11:12 pm

    […] 10, 2008 Checking in on the 2008 New Year’s Physical resolution I set, I’ve made some decent progress towards where I want to be. I went and had my first […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Most Recent Posts


